Fox Control

Pest Control Fox-Save Australia. We are the main Australian controllers of foxes(Central Coast Councils Continuous Fox Control Program)

In regards to fox control you have several options that can be completed by Central Coast Deer and Vermin Control.

  • 1080 baiting
  • Humane soft jaw leg hold trapping (400+GST) per fox on removal.
  • Caging
  • Den Fumigation
  • Shooting ($100 an hour+GST)

1080 Baiting

Although poisoning programs can be carried out year-round, baiting is most effective when alternative food is scarce.


  • Majority of foxes that take baits will be euthanised and will typically die within burrows
  • Dens don’t need to be accessible
  • Cameras can be used to identify animals present at bait station station


  • Signage required, during and for up to 4 weeks after completion of baiting program
  • Domestic animals (mainly dogs and cats) could be affected
Don’t think I should have eaten that!

Human Soft Jaw Leg Hold Trapping

Leg hold traps can be used within areas that are too small to bait with 1080.


  • No poison used
  • No warning signs or notification required
  • Padded jaws on traps


  • Non targeted species could be caught, but if correctly installed by Central Coast Deer and Vermin Controls staff this is unlikely.
50, EN(Wai)
50, EN(Wai)


Caging may be useful for the control of nuisance animals but is not effective as a general fox control method.

Cage traps are used to capture problem foxes in urban/residential areas and other areas where it is unacceptable or undesirable to use 1080 or leg-hold traps. Animals trapped in a cage can be transported away from the area for euthanasia. From an animal welfare perspective, cage traps are preferred over leg-hold traps as fewer injuries are sustained and non-target animals can be released unharmed unharmed.


  • Humane way of control


  • Time consuming and expensive
  • Mainly effective on very young foxes 

Den Fumigation

Den fumigation can be successfully used after or with other methods of control, treating small isolated population.


  • 100% of foxes destroyed within den


  • Dens need to be accessible


Rifle is equipped with silencer and Digital Night Vision with recorder.


  • Dens don’t need to be accessible 
  • Silenced and Night vision equipped rifle with video recorder


  • Foxes need to be sighted

Contact us or call Lawrence at Central Coast Deer and Vermin Control now for your no obligation, free quote.

Areas Serviced within the Central Coast Council are: Alison, Avoca Beach, Bar Point, Bateau Bay, Bensville, Berkeley Vale, Blackwall, Blue Bay, Booker Bay, Bouddi, Box Head, Budgewoi, Budgewoi Peninsula, Buff Point, Calga, Canton Beach, Cedar Brush Creek, Central Mangrove, Chain Valley Bay,  Charmhaven, Cheero Point, Chittaway Bay, Chittaway Point, Cogra Bay, Colongra, Copacabana, Daleys Point, Davistown, Dooralong, Doyalson, East Gosford, Empire Bay, Erina, Erina Heights, Ettalong Beach, Forresters Beach, Fountaindale, Glenning Valley, Glenworth Valley, Gorokan, Gosford, Green Point, Greengrove, Gunderman, Gwandalan, Halekulani, Hamlyn Terrace, Hardys Bay, Holgate, Horsfield Bay, Jilliby, Kangy Angy, Kanwal, Kariong, Killarney Vale, Kilcare, Kilcare Heights, Kincumber, Kincumber South, Koolewong, Kulnura, Lake Haven, Lake Munmorah, Lemon Tree, Little Jilliby, Lisarow, Little Wobby, Long Jetty, Lower Mangrove, MacMasters Beach, Magenta, Mangrove Creek, Mangrove Mountain, Mannering Park, Mardi, Marlow, Matcham, Mooney Mooney, Mooney Mooney Creek, Mount Elliot, Mount White, Narara, Niagra Park, Norah Head, Noraville, North Avoca, North Gosford, Ourimbah, Palm Grove, Palmdale, Patonga, Pearl Beach, Peats Ridge, Phegans Bay, Picketts Valley, Point Clare, Point Frederick, Pretty Beach, Ravensdale, Rocky Point, St Huberts Island, San Remo, Saratoga, Shelly Beach, Somersby, Spencer, Springfield, Summerland Point, Tacoma, Tacoma South, Tascott, Terrigal, The Entrance, The Entrance North, Toowoon Bay, Toukley, Tuggerah, Tuggerawong, Tumbi Umbi, Umina, Upper Mangrove, Wadalba, Wagstaffe, Wallarah, Wamberal, Warnervale, Watanobbi, Wendoree Park, West Gosford, Wisemans Ferry, Wondabyne, Woongarrah, Woy Woy, Woy Woy Bay, Wyoming, Wyong, Wyong Creek, Wyongah, Yarramalong, Yattalunga.Areas Serviced within the Cessnock City Council areas are: Aberdare, Abermain, Abernethy, Allandale, Bellbird Heights, Bellbird, Bishops Bridge, Black Hill, Branxton, Brunkerville, Buchanan, Cedar Creek, Cessnock, Cliftleigh, Ellalong, Greta, Kearsley, Kitchener, Kurri Kurri, Laguna, Millfield, Mount View, North Rothbury, Nulkaba, Paxton, Pelaw Main, Pelton, Pokolbin, Quorrobolong, Rothbury, Watagan, Weston, Wollombi.Areas Serviced within the Lake Macquarie Council: Adamstown Heights, Arcadia Vale, Argenton, Awaba, Balcolyn, Balmoral, Barnsley, Belmont North, Belmont South, Belmont, Bennetts Green, Blackalls Park, Blacksmiths, Bolton Point, Bonnells Bay, Boolaroo, Booragul, Brightwater, Buttaba, Cameron Park, Cams Wharf, Cardiff Heights, Cardiff South, Cardiff, Carey Bay, Catherine Hill, Caves Beach, Charlestown, Coal point, Cooranbong, Croudace Bay, Dora Creek, Dudley, Edgeworth, Eleebana, Eraring, Fassifern, Fennell Bay, Fishing Point, Floraville, Freemans Waterhole, Garden Suburb, Gateshead, Glendale, Highfields, Hillsborough, Holmesville, Jewells, Kahibah, Kilaben Bay, Killingworth, Kotara South, Lakelands, Little Pelican, Macquarie Hills, Mandalong, Marks Point, Marmong Point, Martinsville, Mirrabooka, Morisset Park, Morisset, Mount Hutton, Myuna Bay, New Lambton, Nords Wharf, Pelican, Pinny Beach, Rankin Park, Rathmines, Redhead, Ryhope, Seahampton, Silverwater, Speers Point, Sunshine, Swansea Heads, Swansea, Teralba, Tingira Heights, Toronto, Valentine, Wakefield, Wangi Wangi, Warners Bay, West Wallsend, Whitebridge, Windale, Windermere Park, Woodrising, Wyee Point, Wyee, Yarrawonga.