Rabbit Control

Pest Control Rabbits-Save Australia

In regards to rabbit control you have several options that can be completed by Central Coast Deer and Vermin Control.

  • Pindone Baiting: Carrots
  • Rabbit Haemorrhagic Disease Virus (RHDV) New Korean strain 2017 release
  • Concussion
  • Fumigation
  • Shooting
  • Trapping

Pindone Baiting: Carrots

Although poisoning programs can be carried out year-round, baiting is most effective when alternative food for rabbits is scarce.


  • 70% to 90% of rabbits exterminated and will typically die within burrows.
  • Warrens don’t need to be accessible.


  • Can only be completed in dry weather.

Rabbit Haemorrhagic Disease Virus (RHDV) New Korean strain 2017 release

Central Coast Deer and Vermin Control was the only company to release the NEW RHDV-K5 Korean Strain on the Central Coast NSW for the Department of Primary Industries Biosecurity NSW in 2017.

Rabbit Haemorrhagic Disease Virus(RHDV) is a viral disease which affects only European rabbits.


  • RHDV infects many organs including the lungs, gut and liver of the rabbit. The latter causes acute hepatitis that can kill the rabbit within 48 hours by precipitating a rapid and widespread blood clotting mechanism.
  • (50% guaranteed) to 90% of rabbits exterminated and will typically die within burrows.
  • Warrens don’t need to be accessible.
  • No warning signs or notification required by legislation.
  • Most rabbits will be affected.


  • Rabbits three weeks of age and younger are less affected.


At Central Coast Deer and Vermin Control we like to use a smoke identification unit first then Rodenate (concussion) of rabbits.

Smoking to find the burrows then concussive force generated by the Oxygen-LPG detonation is a sufficient to give humane control of rabbits and collapse the majority of a warren, this collapse varies depending on soil type, warren depth and amount of oxygen used.


  • 90% of rabbits destroyed within burrows.
  • Can be completed in dry or wet weather.
  • Warren destruction prevents further rabbits from taking up residence.
  • Rabbits killed from the Rodenator’s Concussive Force Process, die from the overwhelming pressure within the tunnel system. Rabbits are killed  instantly and humanly without the use of chemicals or poisons.


  • Warrens need to be accessible.
  • Noise.
Rabbit Concussion


At Central Coast Deer and Vermin Control we like to use a smoke identification unit first then fumigate rabbits.


  • 90% of rabbits destroyed within burrows


  • Warrens need to be accessible
  • Can only be completed in dry weather.
  • Only rabbits which live in burrows can be controlled; surface living rabbits are unaffected.


Rifles are equipped with suppressors, digital night vision, recorders.


  • 70% to 90% of rabbits exterminated and removed.
  • Warrens don’t need to be accessible.
  • All rabbits surface or burrow rabbits will be removed.
  • Silenced and Night vision equipped rifle with video recorder.


  • Rabbits need to be sighted

Contact us or call Lawrence at Central Coast Deer and Vermin Control now for your no obligation, free quote.Areas Serviced within the Central Coast Council are: Alison, Avoca Beach, Bar Point, Bateau Bay, Bensville, Berkeley Vale, Blackwall, Blue Bay, Booker Bay, Bouddi, Box Head, Budgewoi, Budgewoi Peninsula, Buff Point, Calga, Canton Beach, Cedar Brush Creek, Central Mangrove, Chain Valley Bay,  Charmhaven, Cheero Point, Chittaway Bay, Chittaway Point, Cogra Bay, Colongra, Copacabana, Daleys Point, Davistown, Dooralong, Doyalson, East Gosford, Empire Bay, Erina, Erina Heights, Ettalong Beach, Forresters Beach, Fountaindale, Glenning Valley, Glenworth Valley, Gorokan, Gosford, Green Point, Greengrove, Gunderman, Gwandalan, Halekulani, Hamlyn Terrace, Hardys Bay, Holgate, Horsfield Bay, Jilliby, Kangy Angy, Kanwal, Kariong, Killarney Vale, Kilcare, Kilcare Heights, Kincumber, Kincumber South, Koolewong, Kulnura, Lake Haven, Lake Munmorah, Lemon Tree, Little Jilliby, Lisarow, Little Wobby, Long Jetty, Lower Mangrove, MacMasters Beach, Magenta, Mangrove Creek, Mangrove Mountain, Mannering Park, Mardi, Marlow, Matcham, Mooney Mooney, Mooney Mooney Creek, Mount Elliot, Mount White, Narara, Niagra Park, Norah Head, Noraville, North Avoca, North Gosford, Ourimbah, Palm Grove, Palmdale, Patonga, Pearl Beach, Peats Ridge, Phegans Bay, Picketts Valley, Point Clare, Point Frederick, Pretty Beach, Ravensdale, Rocky Point, St Huberts Island, San Remo, Saratoga, Shelly Beach, Somersby, Spencer, Springfield, Summerland Point, Tacoma, Tacoma South, Tascott, Terrigal, The Entrance, The Entrance North, Toowoon Bay, Toukley, Tuggerah, Tuggerawong, Tumbi Umbi, Umina, Upper Mangrove, Wadalba, Wagstaffe, Wallarah, Wamberal, Warnervale, Watanobbi, Wendoree Park, West Gosford, Wisemans Ferry, Wondabyne, Woongarrah, Woy Woy, Woy Woy Bay, Wyoming, Wyong, Wyong Creek, Wyongah, Yarramalong, Yattalunga.Areas Serviced within the Cessnock City Council areas are: Aberdare, Abermain, Abernethy, Allandale, Bellbird Heights, Bellbird, Bishops Bridge, Black Hill, Branxton, Brunkerville, Buchanan, Cedar Creek, Cessnock, Cliftleigh, Ellalong, Greta, Kearsley, Kitchener, Kurri Kurri, Laguna, Millfield, Mount View, North Rothbury, Nulkaba, Paxton, Pelaw Main, Pelton, Pokolbin, Quorrobolong, Rothbury, Watagan, Weston, Wollombi.Areas Serviced within the Lake Macquarie Council: Adamstown Heights, Arcadia Vale, Argenton, Awaba, Balcolyn, Balmoral, Barnsley, Belmont North, Belmont South, Belmont, Bennetts Green, Blackalls Park, Blacksmiths, Bolton Point, Bonnells Bay, Boolaroo, Booragul, Brightwater, Buttaba, Cameron Park, Cams Wharf, Cardiff Heights, Cardiff South, Cardiff, Carey Bay, Catherine Hill, Caves Beach, Charlestown, Coal point, Cooranbong, Croudace Bay, Dora Creek, Dudley, Edgeworth, Eleebana, Eraring, Fassifern, Fennell Bay, Fishing Point, Floraville, Freemans Waterhole, Garden Suburb, Gateshead, Glendale, Highfields, Hillsborough, Holmesville, Jewells, Kahibah, Kilaben Bay, Killingworth, Kotara South, Lakelands, Little Pelican, Macquarie Hills, Mandalong, Marks Point, Marmong Point, Martinsville, Mirrabooka, Morisset Park, Morisset, Mount Hutton, Myuna Bay, New Lambton, Nords Wharf, Pelican, Pinny Beach, Rankin Park, Rathmines, Redhead, Ryhope, Seahampton, Silverwater, Speers Point, Sunshine, Swansea Heads, Swansea, Teralba, Tingira Heights, Toronto, Valentine, Wakefield, Wangi Wangi, Warners Bay, West Wallsend, Whitebridge, Windale, Windermere Park, Woodrising, Wyee Point, Wyee, Yarrawonga.